PULP!

February 5, 2012 — 3 Comments

PULP! Winter/Spring 12 will be out in just a few days.

This will be, believe it or not, our FOURTH anthology/publication. It’s 12 stories, just like the first two. I’ll be posting short little synopses of each story in the near future, along with links to our newest title.

Meanwhile, I’m also revamping our first three ebook releases of PULP!. There are a few things I’ve noticed as far as user-interface that I’m integrating, like more links for navigation for the reader, and links outside the book directly to our authors.

I mean, if you’re using a web-enabled device, why would you want a blurb about an author when you can just get their website?

Chris and I have to  keep holding back the urge to do pre-marketing on these things, even though we know it doesn’t work the same way anymore. I mean, even three years ago, you could do a “coming soon!” kind of thing, and expect people to  come back and look. But now, well, you deal with Twitter and Facebook competing for other people’s times.

For me, announce it after it’s done and see where it goes. The models of how people think, interact with the world, and buy are all changing so quickly. If you want to figure it out, you need to pick and direction and run without fear or apprehension.

If you stumble, you stumble.

Boo-effing-hoo.

Speaking of social networking, I’ve deleted my personal FB account. Our company page is still there, of  course. I think that entrepreneurs are going to be identified increasingly in the future with their companies and their projects. There just won’t be that segmentation anymore. It’s like an author and their works. No one associates an author with their publishing company, they associate it with their stories.

And then, increasingly, I just don’t have the time. When I’m on my computer and working, I need to be working, not playing on some time suck.

3 responses to PULP!

  1. 

    Have you sent out review copies? See: http://www.tangentonline.com/
    http://www.locusmag.com/
    Never hurts to have someone else flogging your work….

Trackbacks and Pingbacks:

  1. Even an amateur professional can get published! « Amateur Professional - February 6, 2012

    […] Good news, everyone!  The newest Twit Publishing Anthology is coming out this week! […]

  2. Kindle reader - February 7, 2012

    Kindle reader…

    […]PULP! « Twit Publishing[…]…

Leave a Reply

